Follow

Configuring the CRM solution

Last updated 2017-05-10 13:55:28 UTC

After installing the solution for CRM, when AssureSign Configuration is visible on the Settings page, create a new AssureSign Configuration. The following may be set:

 

  • Name to identify this configuration: AssureSign for CRM may be configured for shared settings for all users or for individual settings per user. For example, you could maintain a sandbox AssureSign account for development and create a configuration connecting to the AssureSign sandbox for a specific user, while all other users could use the main default setting. Naming the configuration set is important if you will have different configurations for different users.
  • AssureSign Site Root URL: Enter the root path at which you log in to AssureSign, for example https://www.assuresign.net, or for the sandbox https://sb.assuresign.net. See Environment Information.
  • Authentication Type: (introduced in our solution version 2.0.0.16) Options for this are:
    • Use fixed AssureSign user ID - you will be required to enter the "AssureSign User ID"
    • Use user's Office 365 ID - the solution will detect the user's Office 365 ID
    • Use user's primary email address - the solution will use the user's "internal email address" value
  • AssureSign User ID: Starting with version 2.0.0.16, this is only entered if Authentication Type is set to "Use fixed AssureSign user ID".  Enter the user ID of an active user within AssureSign. Documents will be created under this AssureSign user's context when submissions occur through the AssureSign Documents CRM solution.  Templates available for sending through the AssureSign Document form will be filtered according to the access of this user to them.
  • Context ID: Enter the context identifier of the account to which the AssureSign user ID belongs. This is available in the AssureSign Account Settings.
  • Use Expiration Override: If set to Yes, the Expiration Days Override setting will be enabled, else the default expiration days configured in the AssureSign Account Settings will be used on all submissions based on this configuration.
  • Expiration Days Override: AssureSign documents launched through this configuration will be set to expire at the number of days specified added to the current date.
  • Use as Default Settings for All: When 1 configuration record is assigned as the default, anyone without a configuration assigned via "Assign this Configuration to User" will use the configurations of the default configuration record.

For more information on how to link users to AssureSign configuration see this article.

  • Assign this Configuration to User: Assign these settings to a single specific CRM user, which will be used in place of any configuration setting to be used as the default.
  • Store Completed Document as Note: If set to Yes, when the AssureSign Documents record is refreshed, if the document is marked as Completed in the AssureSign system it will be downloaded and attached as a note to the AssureSign Documents record.
  • Store Completed Document in SharePoint: (solution version 2.0.0.8+) If set to Yes, when the AssureSign Documents record is submitted, you will be able to select from SharePoint storage locations of related entities. This will be submitted to the AssureSign system upon submit so that it may be used with a DocumentTRAK push to SharePoint.
  • Allow Immediate Presentment: If set to Yes, when a document has been initiated through AssureSign the signing links for any available signatory will be shown on the AssureSign Documents record.
  • Allow Update to Entity Data by Customer Input: If set to Yes, entered data from JotBlocks named with the pattern [entity].[field] will be used to update the entity field if a relationship exists with the entity on the AssureSign document. When this is selected, you will then have the option to select Allow Signer Input to Update Linked Entity Records when launching a new document.
  • Allow Submit of Notes Document Attachment: If set to Yes, end users will be able to select documents attached to notes on related entities for submission to AssureSign for signature. When enabled, workflow only templates will also be presented (if available to the user) which will require that a document be passed in and that the document contains embedded text JotBlock definitions. When a notes document is selected, on the built in submission form you may select to delete the note after it has been sent (in solution version 2.0.0.8+). Beginning with solution version 2.0.0.9, this setting will also allow for files to be uploaded from the user's machine for submission.
  • Allow Selection of Signature Device Use: If set to Yes, end users will be able to indicate that signing may occur using an externally connected signature device.
  • OneDrive Tool Client ID: A OneDrive file picker may be used to pick a document to be signed on the AssureSign Document form when Allow Submit of Notes Document Attachment is set and a valid OneDrive Tool Client ID is entered (in solution version 2.0.0.11+). Please contact Support to request a Client ID.
    • The OneDrive Tool currently does not support Edge or Internet Explorer
  • Show Completed Document Link: When set to Yes, when a document has been completed a link to the signed document will be displayed on the AssureSign Document form.  This may be preferable for some organizations as an alternative for storing the document in a note.  It is important to note that if a completed document password has been set on the document, you will have to enter that password when the link is opened.

Important: it is not recommended to enable the Allow Selection of Signature Device Use setting unless it is known that signing devices have been licensed and enabled in your account, and that signers will have LocalSign configuration on their computer when signing.

Sdk Message Processing Steps

If you did not select "Activate any processes and enable any SDK message processing steps included in the solution" during the import, you must perform the following:

  • Within the Settings section of your Dynamics CRM instance, go to Customization>Customizations>Customize the System
  • Select "Sdk Message Processing Steps"
  • Check
    • PreAssureSignDocumentUpdate
    • PreAssureSignDocumentCreate
    • PostAssureSignDocumentCreate
    • PreAssureSignCommunicationProxyCreate
  • Click on Activate
  • Confirm Sdk Message Processing Steps Activation

Relationships with Other Entities

To configure the AssureSign solution to be present on other entities than those preconfigured in the solution, including custom entities, see Configuring Relationships with Other Entities.

Security 

Read more about configuring security in CRM here.

For more information on how to link users to AssureSign configuration see this article.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.